Top Five LEON/LOLA Songs

I decided on lumping them together because they were the first released (and together). Also, I had assumed they would have more duets, and I was going to show that… but never mind.

I admit I don’t listen to LEON or LOLA, but that’s because I normally never encounter them during my search through YouTube (or, on the rare occasion, NND.) They just aren’t popular enough to ping anyone’s interest, which is sad because they are the first Vocaloids out.

In the end, I’ve decided LEON and LOLA will have two solo songs on here and one duet.

As always, links to the official release of the song will be included.

5. Some Day (feat. LEON, LOLA) by R3K0D4

It’s the best duet of LEON and LOLA I found. Which, I admit, isn’t saying much. I chose this song because, one, it complied with that one duet I promised, and two, it was one of the few songs that I didn’t close the tab on immediately. It’s not bad, but it’s not that memorable either, so make of that what you will.

YouTube

4. Absolute Infection (feat. LEON) by Daifuku-P

Maybe I like it because I can’t really hear LEON. Maybe I like it because it has an infectious beat. (Did you see what I did there?) But for whatever reason, this was the Daifuku-P song I liked the most that I’ve heard, and so it appeared on this list. I really don’t have that much to choose from for solo songs that aren’t covers, okay? (Let 2019 be the year I find more LEON and LOLA songs, maybe. I still have a few more Vocaloids. . . like forty. . . to go through.)

YouTube

3. Space Monkey Mafia (feat. LOLA) by Muzehack

I don’t like robotic voices. Shocking, I know, considering I listen to Vocaloids. I should specify that I don’t like overly robotic voices, especially when I know there can be almost natural voices produced from these products. But LOLA’s robotic sound works well with this song, and I feel like it enhances it, somehow.

YouTube

2. Feel the Pain (feat. LOLA) by kaya, shu-t

It feels like a dance song. It’s upbeat, it’s fun, and the lyrics don’t need to make sense for me to enjoy this song. Did I know what she was saying? Sometimes, but that was because it was also the title of the song. Did it stop me from enjoying the song? Not at all. I like knowing the lyrics, but as long as the beat is awesome, I won’t worry too much about the lyrical content.

YouTube

1. Blazing (feat. LEON) by Hororong

I don’t like this type of music, I admit that freely. I don’t have the patience for this type of music. But I thought it was one of the best LEON songs I’ve heard. . . that was original. I do love it, and it makes good background music. If you didn’t notice, I do love music that can just be repeated in the background because it helps me write. Somehow. I also liked how the music was enhanced by LEON’s vocals instead of it being the other way around.

Published by Abyss

Just a fan of different types of music.

Leave a comment